run dbus run…

So, dbus by default puts the system socket in /var/run/dbus/  and for some reason, we have been putting it into /var/lib/run/dbus/  or /var/lib/dbus/ one of those two, either way, joem pointed it out to me, because avahi and skype were both not working properly because of it.  I went ahead and committed the fix, I also bumped up to dbus .50 because it has been out for a while, some people were asking for it, and though I have been running it locally since a few days after it was released, I never put it into Portage (mainly because I am still new and don’t want to get in trouble/break anyone’s systems 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

