Is it a bug and if so, where?

I have an iomega clik! drive (now renamed to PocketZIP) – pcmcia, 40mb little tiny thing – used to work fine with 2.4 kernels, but I haven’t messed with things too much, and the last version of udev didn’t create the /dev/hde and /dev/hde4 (for some reason it only uses /dev/hde4) so I have upgraded udev and the devices were created!

but all was not well.

http://en.pastebin.ca/51586

This is the output I get – note that the part where it kept talking about various filesystems being missing, that was me attempting “pmount-hal /the/hal/udi” at which point in time, udev went into overdrive trying to exec that hal-unmount.sh (why!?)

Also, I use a pcmcia orinoco wifi card, notice that as soon as I plugged it in, the networking dropped. Am I missing something in my pcmcia config? In order to get networking back, I had to remove all pcmcia devices (the orinoco and the clik! drive) and then rmmod all the pcmcia modules, and modprobe yenta_socket again. Any help?

Leave a comment